Author Archives: ABA

Anchorage Bar 2022 Membership Dues

Please join or renew your 2022 membership dues if you haven’t already.  Please click “Join/Renew” and create an account or Renew!  We are starting to have monthly socials – Thirsty Thursdays – every second Thursday of the month.  Check-in for details, each month will be at a different location. We have combined the different types […]


CONGRATULATIONS TO ANCHORAGE BAR ASSOCIATION – 65th YEAR ANNIVERSARY! Congratulations to our 2022 Officers Our 2022 Officers:  Cheryl McKay – President; Matthew Widmer – President-Elect; Bob Owens – Treasurers; and Leonard Anderson – Secretary. Congratulations to our Board members whose terms will be from Jan 2022 – 2025:  Bob Owens, Leonard Anderson, Michael Corey, Ryan Fortson, […]

Congratulations to Cheryl McKay – Recipient of the Judge Nora Guinn Award!

Cheryl McKay – President-Elect received the Judge Nora Guinn Award.  Nora Guinn established a benchmark as the first Alaska Native woman to be appointed as the Alaska District Court Judge.  Cheryl McKay upholds the standard of integrity and public service worthy of Judge Guinn”s legacy.  Dr. Shirley J. Holloway who nominated Cheryl, stated:  “I was […]

Bean’s Cafe Donation

$1,000 donation given to Bean’s Cafe In memory of the lawyers who passed in 2021:  C. Richard Avery, Daniel Beardsley, Richard Block, Christopher Bridger, Jody Brion, Carol Childress, Paul Davis, Theodore Dunn, Deborah Greenberg, Dean Guaneli, John Havelock, David Lawer, Denis Lazarus, Katheryn Lynch, Michael Andrew Martin, Stephen Merrill, David Millen, Robert Noreen, Ron Offret, […]

CLE Series Summer 2022

Our CLE Series is taking the summer off.  The 7th in the series will resume in September.  Stay tuned! If you attended prior CLEs – please click here to print off your Certificate of Attendance.  CLE Certificate of attendance 2.17.22; and CLE Certificate of attendance 11.18.21